The 16th FINA World Championships in Kazan (2015)

The 16th FINA World Championships in Kazan (2015)
6 aquatic disciplines
From July 24 to August 9, 2015
6,8 bln TV audience
75 set of medals
For the first time in the FINA history, the tournament was hosted by a Russian city. The decision to host the World Aquatics Championships in Kazan was announced during the FINA Bureau meeting in Shanghai (CHN) on July 15, 2011.
The competitions were held across six aquatic disciplines: swimming, diving, open water swimming, artistic swimming, water polo and high diving. Mixed-gender events in synchronised swimming and diving made their debut at the World Championships in Kazan.
2413 athletes
190 countries
5728 hours of broadcasting
2651 hours of life broadcasting